Student Feedback: Check This Out!

Daphne Shapiro was a student in the most recent class:

Hi! I just wanted to share with you the two websites I have built on wordpress since I took the JC class with you in March and the class I took with Roohi.

www.EllenSandbeck.com
www.ThePlazaNorth.com

both of them are works in progress. As I learn, I add to them. I have written to Roohi and I wanted to write to you also and tell you how grateful I am that I was able to take your course. Between the two of you, I learned so much about wordpress and it truly empowered me in ways I never thought were possible.

Keep me posted on other classes you are teaching. Daphne Shaprio

2 responses to “Student Feedback: Check This Out!

  1. Happy New Year! Now, how do I collect all of last year’s (and the year before and the year before) blogs and sweep them into some kind of archive, instead of having one long strong of blog entries that go back to the launch of this site? Thanks.

    • Creating an Archive page is easy if you use self-hosted WordPress.ORG.

      1. 1. Dashboard left column Pages > Add New
      2. 2. New Page right column Page Attributes > Template
      3. 3. Click on drop-down box, select Archive

      WordPress.COM users have two choices: Default Template and Full Width which stretches the content margin to margin, eliminating the sidebar. There is no Archive template on WordPress.COM

Leave a Reply

